Hello world!

This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

Happy blogging!

I’m excited about sharing my love for art through blogging.  How creativity keeps me feeling buoyant and fresh everyday…well not fresh in that way, but a good way that help me greet each day.  Everyday we get to see our world through fresh eyes, a different angle and endless possibilities.  Some days I will reach for a paintbrush, while other days I’ll strings words together to form sentences, paragraphs, eventually filling a page, an article, a book.

With a fresh cup of coffee I begin structuring my day with plenty of time to daydream and ponder.  Then I just might play, “House of the Rising Sun,” on my keyboard, which gets my mind keyed to rhythm and flow, or sometimes I’ll turn on Pandora. Sometimes, I’ll gaze out the window and see leaves of my Pear Tree dancing in the wind…spirited and alive.  They are vivid reminders to be receptive to change, observe acutely and listen to hundreds of leaves in harmony with nature. It is then I muster the courage to paint my first stroke, write my first word or begin a digital portrait.

Now my new day has structure, form and potential for new awakenings and creations.

Leave a Reply

